In our Fall Pen Air Gram, we announced the call for nominees for positions on our Board of Directors. The expiration to submit an application to the Goverance and Nominating Committee was November 21, 2018. We reviewed the nominations received and the Goverance and Nominating  Committee has nominated Mr. John Cihota and Mr. Randy Roy to each fill a three-year term on the Board of Directors. The two nominees will be presented to our members at the 83rd Annual Business Meeting on Thursday, April 25, 2019.

The Board Nominees are as follows:

John Cihota has served on the Board of Directors for 34 years as a Director, Chair and currently Member. He served in the United States Air Force for 20 years, retiring as a Master Sergeant. His education includes a BS in System Science from the University of West Florida and a MS in Management from Troy University.

Randy Roy has served on the Supervisory Committee for two years as a member and currently as Secretary of the committee. He retired from the United States Navy after serving 24 years and has 34 years in government service. He is currently a Navy Operational Liasion Officer aboard NAS Whiting Field. He is directly responsible for strategic/operational planning, community partnering initiatives, risk management process, governmental relations, budget oversight, policy management and compliance.

As per the credit union bylaws, members whose names are not placed into nominations by the Governance and Nominating Committee may seek nomination by petition with the signatures of 1% of the credit union members, but not fewer than 20 nor more than 500.  Since the credit union's membership stands at over 100,000, a petition will require 500 signatures. All nominations by petition must be received by the Secretary of the Board no later than February 28, 2019 to be eligible for the election.

Pen Air Management. Photo features the Executive Team members: Angie, Stu, Carroll, Mark, Ryan and Dana



Board of Directors

  • Robert Jacobson, Chairman
  • Stephanie Oram, Vice Chair
  • Ann McCall, Treasurer
  • Randy Roy, Secretary
  • Elieen Ehrsam, Director
  • Don Bailey, Director

Pen Air Federal Credit Union's Board of Directors consists of seven voting members  who serve without financial compensation. They possess the responsibility for maintaining the general direction and control of the Credit Union to safeguard each member's investments.

Among other things, the Board is responsible for appointing positions within the Credit Union, including the Supervisory Committee and Chief Executive Officer; approving the number and classes of shares, share certificates and share draft accounts; approving dividend and interest rates; and establishing and maintaining a system of internal controls consistent with the regulations of the Board Policies, Credit Union Bylaws and those of National Credit Union Administration.

Associate Volunteers

  • Kevin Krieger

Pen Air Federal Credit Union's Associate Volunteer program allows the Board of Directors to identify potential new volunteers to the Board and Supervisory Committee to ensure continuity for the future. Associate Volunteers participate in board and committee meetings to learn about the credit union.  The only limitation to participation is the inability to vote on issues during board meetings.

Supervisory Committee

  • Darryl W. Johnson
  • Randy Smith 
  • Ricky Crews 

Each member of Pen Air's Supervisory Committee is appointed by Pen Air's Board of Directors. The Supervisory Committee consists of three members and is responsible for monitoring and evaluating the Credit Union's financial activities on behalf of the members.

The Committee affirms that the Credit Union's management is protecting the assets of the Credit Union by establishing and maintaining sound internal controls in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles, the Federal Credit Union Act, and Pen Air Bylaws. The Committee is also responsible for providing an independent assessment of the safety and soundness of the Credit Union and determining that the financial condition of Pen Air is accurately presented in its financial statements.

Executive Team

  • Stewart Ramsey, President/CEO 
  • Carroll Scarborough, Executive Vice President/Chief Administrative Officer
  • Angie Betts, Executive Vice President/Chief Operations Officer
  • Ryan Ross, Senior Vice President/Chief Risk Officer
  • Dana Mullins, Senior Vice President/Chief People Officer
  • Shirley Harris, Senior Vice President/Chief Financial Officer